Albion Place Announce Easier Tour

In celebration of their brand new single Easier, Dunedin-based rockers Albion Place are hitting the road with a four date tour around the country.

Kicking off with a hometown show in July, the four-piece will head to Wellington, Auckland, and Christchurch in August. Gritty and honest, Albion Place have earned themselves quite a reputation as a live act, playing to sold out rooms over the last few months around the South Island.

Friends since their school days and named for the street they used to busk on, Albion Place have firmly established themselves as the soundtrack to the infamous Otago student lifestyle. Familiar faces on the live music scene in Dunedin, the band ventured out on their first national tour earlier in the year, playing shows in Queenstown, Wanaka, Wellington, Tauranga, Auckland, and Waihi Beach, and the quartet are itching to get back on stage this winter.

To date, the band have two EPs under their belt – their debut release Here We Go featuring the smash single I Will Not Forget which has racked up over 650,000 plays on Spotify, and 2016’s self-titled effort which was produced with the aid of Sydney based artist/producer Lyall Moloney. The brand new tune Easier is the lead track off Albion Place’s upcoming full length album, due out later in 2017 and signalling a shift in the sound of these local talents.

Tickets to the shows are on sale now, available through Eventfinda. Playing with local openers in each town, don’t miss your chance to catch Albion Place live and in the flesh. 

Albion Place – Easier Tour

Tuesday 11                 Dunedin                      The Cook                    Buy Tickets

Friday 11                     Wellington                 Meow                          Buy Tickets
Friday 18                     Auckland                   REC                             Buy Tickets
Saturday 19                Christchurch               Blue Smoke                 Buy Tickets

Albion Place are: Micah Davis-Rae (Vocals, guitar); Tom Kelk (Bass); Hugh Fulton (Keyboards, vocals); Jack Ferguson (Drums)