King Krule – Flimsier: New Song Of The Day

Today, King Krule releases ‘Flimsier’, the opening track from his highly anticipated forthcoming album Space Heavy, which gets a full release this Friday9 June – via XL Recordings.

The new single comes alongside a visualiser created by Archy’s long-time collaborator and brother, Jack Marshall.

King KruleFilmsier’ is the final single to be revealed from Space Heavy, following the acclaimed singles ‘Seaforth’ and ‘If Only It Was Warmth’. The track first sparked a frenzy in fans last year, when King Krule debuted it during his performance at Primavera Sound. Then again, when it resurfaced via exclusive flexi-discs sold at King Krule’s SHHH Tour in April – an intimate run of shows across the US, UK, and EU that sold out in under 2 minutes. The single became a fan favourite, racking up hundreds of thousands of streams via fan videos on YouTube. After a year of waiting, “Filmsier” gets an official release today.

On Friday of this week, 9 June, King Krule will release Space Heavy in full. The 15-track full-length inhabits the deepest reaches of the subterranean sonic world that Archy Marshall has constructed over the course of his career as King Krule. Written over the course of commutes between London and Liverpool, where Archy was splitting his time, he found himself fascinated by the notion of “the space between”; the space haunted by dreams of love, lost connection, losing people and situations to the guillotine of the universe. Once written by Archy, the music was developed by frequent collaborator Dilip Harris and long-time band mates Ignacio Salvadores (Saxophonist), George Bass (Drummer), James Wilson (Bass Guitarist) and Jack Towell (Guitarist). The result sees King Krule stepping into the height of their artistic powers; using his years of experience to create a dynamic body of work that reveals something new with every listen.

King Krule


King Krule

Space Heavy

XL Recordings

Friday 9th June 2023



  1. Flimsier
  2. Pink Shell
  3. Seaforth
  4. That Is My Life, That Is Yours
  5. Tortoise Of Independency
  6. Empty Stomach Space Cadet
  7. Flimsy
  8. Hamburgerphobia
  9. From The Swamp
  10. Seagirl
  11. Our Vacuum
  12. Space Heavy
  13. When Vanishing
  14. If Only It Was Warmth
  15. Wednesday Overcast

Follow King Krule:

Website | Instagram | Facebook | YouTube | Bandcamp