New Song Of The Day: A Perfect Circle – Disillusioned

Maynard James Keenan and his band of merry men who make up A Perfect Circle have just released a new song titled Disillusioned. 

The track comes with an Alex Howard-directed video clip and is being released as a 10 inch single.

Here’s the record company blurb:

A Perfect Circle, who release their fourth full-length album, EAT THE ELEPHANT, on April 20 via BMG, share the video for ‘Disillusioned’.

The Alex Howard-directed clip arrives as a limited edition 10-inch single of ‘The Doomed’   ( and ‘Disillusioned’ is released.

The collectible vinyl has a dual pressing of both songs on side A and a screen-printed B-side. Order one of the few remaining copies from the band here ( or pick one up at select retailers beginning today.

EAT THE ELEPHANT is a moody, sensitive portrait of a band that decided to grow up and make a record that reflects where they are now…,” said Rolling Stone of the forthcoming release.

Kerrang, who recently featured a double-sided cover of Maynard James Keenan and Billy Howerdel, dubbed the unreleased collection “a future classic.”

EAT THE ELEPHANT pre-orders, which offer instant downloads of ‘TalkTalk’(, ‘Disillusioned’ and ‘The Doomed’, are available now:

The 12-song album is available in multiple formats including digital, CD, double gatefold 180-gram vinyl and a box set with both the vinyl and CD as well as a prism and custom playing card deck. In advance of Record Store Day, a limited-edition independent retail exclusive version of the LP on white 180-gram vinyl with alternate cover will also be available.

A Perfect Circle’s current line-up is Maynard James Keenan (Tool, Puscifer), Billy Howerdel (Ashes Divide), James Iha (Tinted Windows, Smashing Pumpkins), Jeff Friedl (Puscifer, The Beta Machine) and Matt McJunkins (Eagles of Death Metal, The Beta Machine).