The Salad Boys Announce NZ Tour for “This Is Glue “Album Release

Ahead of their next international tour in 2018, The Salad Boys Announce NZ Tour for “This Is Glue “Album Release (January 19th)

The new album will once again be released by Chicago label Trouble In Mind.

The Salad Boys “This Is Glue” NZ Tour

Jan 18 Lyttelton – Hellfire Club

Jan 19 Whanganui – Lucky Base

Jan 20 Palmerston North – Snails

Jan 21 Caroline – Wellington

Jan 27 Barrytown Hall – Barrytown

Feb 2 Auckland – Thirsty Dog

Feb 3 Auckland – Southbound Records

Feb 9 Dunedin – The Crown

Tickets from

This Is Glue 

Chicago Label Trouble In Mind, announce Christchurch’s Salad Boys are back with “This Is Glue”, the follow up to their critically acclaimed 2015 debut album “Metalmania”. Recorded once again by bandleader/guitarist Joe Sampson at his home studio, “This Is Glue”s twelve songs dig deeper, with sharper hooks embedded deep within a more mature musicality.

This Is Glue” hones Sampson’s songwriting chops to a razor edge, with many of the album’s songs sounding utterly timeless. Sampson has a voice all his own and “This Is Glue”s tunes tread upon a singular path of measured melancholy. The themes are darker, the lyrics more claustrophobic and yearning with Sampson confronting anxiety, mortality, and fear through the his abstract lyrical lens; a cracked world view, to be sure. Songs like “Exaltation”, “Dogged Out” and “Divided” convey a world-weariness of a man twice his age.

That’s not to say that “This Is Glue” is all doom and gloom; album opener “Blown Up” kickstarts with motorik drumming that crescendos into a thrilling guitar riff  that could crack mountains. “Psych Slasher” crashes forward frenetically awash in phaser before easing into a melodic denouement buoyed by a bubbling synthesizer before a tidal wave of guitar crashes down again. Existential angst has never felt so exhilarating.

1. Blown Up
2. Hatred
3. Psych Slasher
4. Right Time
5. Choking Sick
6. Exaltation
7. In Heaven
8. Under The Bed
9. Dogged Out
10. Scenic Route To Nowhere
11. Going Down Slow
12. Divided

“This Is Glue” will be released Jan 19th 2018 ( CD, LP, LP Ltd powder pink & digital) Trouble In Mind / Southbound Distribution.